What currency is the $7 in?
It's in USD.


Will I get a refund after 7 days if I cancel the subscription within 6 days or within 1 day? Is there a money back guarantee for the paid trial? 

No, there will not be a refund or a money back guarantee if the subscription is cancelled anytime before the end of the trial or after the trial. However, should there be any technical issues with your trial subscription, feel free to contact our Support team at our live chat or at support@ahrefs.com.


Are there any limits on the features available?

You will have full access to the features on our Lite/Standard plans, but with 1/5th the monthly data allowance. (This applies only to monthly limits, i.e. Rows per month,  Pages to crawl per month, etc. It doesn’t affect limits like Projects or Tracked keywords.)


If I cancel now, will I be able to use my account? 

Cancellation of the trial will not limit account functionality as you have already purchased 7 days' of usage. Your Lite/Standard access will be available until the end of the trial.

If I don't proceed with a paid package after trial, will I have access to my stored data I gained within trial?

If you choose not to continue using the paid version of the service after trial, your account will be switched to Newbie on the 8th day and access to your data will be closed. You'd need to upgrade to a paid plan to get access to it or use AWT.


Will I be automatically charged for the monthly subscription after 7 days of paid trial?

Yes, if you do not cancel within the 7 days of paid trial, you will be charged for the monthly subscription. 


What happens to my Usages and Limits after trial?
 
Once your trial period passes and you get a full subscription, the full limits of your chosen plan apply (check them here) However, your subscription usage (consumed limits) is only reset 1 month from the date you started your trial with us.


For example,

Trial: Limit 2, Usages 2
Subscription after trial: Limit 10, Usages 2.

Can I change my plan later?

Yes. During the paid trial, you can toggle freely between Lite and Standard plans.  
However, upgrading to Advanced or Agency will trigger a payment. 

During the paid trial, you may choose to upgrade your plan at any time in your account settings and your account will be upgraded instantly. For example, should you upgrade say on the 3rd day of your paid trial, you'll get a pro-rated refund on the un-used remaining 4 days of the trial and also a charge from the upgraded subscription plan.

After the paid trial, you may also change your plan at any time in your account settings. 


I am only interested in the keyword explorer / site explorer / backlink checker or one of the tools in Ahrefs' suite of tools specifically. Is there pricing for just that tool?

All Ahrefs' plans include access to ALL of Ahrefs' tools. We do not have a separate pricing for any tool.  


Are there any setup fees?

No. There are no setup fees or hidden charges with any of our account plans. 

However, there may be tax applied to the final fee by our reseller FastSpring depending on the country. For more info on handling sale taxes for your country, please, check this URL - https://support.fastspring.com/hc/en-us/articles/207436686


Am I agreeing to a contract when I take a paid trial?

No and we don’t have any contract obliging you to stay subscribed. You may cancel your subscription at any time. 


Does "7 day" mean = 168 hours?

No. We reset Subscriptions and daily limits at 00:00 (UTC or GMT) and not in 24 hours after the payment was received.
You may apply for a trial at any time of the day: at 06:00 or at 23:00 (UTC or GMT) - it will still be counted as day 1.
So trial ends not exactly in 168 hours after the purchase, but at 23:59:59 of the 7th day (UTC or GMT).


Policy on Trial Abuse

Ahrefs does not condone any abusing of our paid trials as it goes against the initial intent of allowing new users to try out our features. Trial can just be used once for the sake of getting acquainted with the service. Registering multiple trials is strictly forbidden.

As we have systems in place to detect the abusing of our trials, your account may be blocked if we discover such activities. 

We hope you understand that as happy as we are to provide initial trial access, our team works hard to keep Ahrefs as awesome as it is. Trial abusers are a big drain on our resources and we want to conserve these resources for our paid users.

Did this answer your question?