If you receive the alerts after you have deleted your project, it means that the alert was generated and prepared for sending at the moment of deletion.

Preparing data/ sending alerts may take some time (several hours).

First, we collect a list of targets we need to prepare data/ send alerts. Then process them, so if the project has been deleted after step #1 (when we already scheduled it for the alert), an email still will be sent.

Related:

Did this answer your question?