The available options for setting up and managing issues in Site Audit are determined by the user's access level.
Here's a quick overview:
Workspace Admins and Owners can adjust issues for the entire workspace and for any given project.
Members are allowed to set issues only for the projects they have been granted access to. They can modify solely the custom issues they've created.
Guests have the same permissions as Members in setting issues for individual projects shared with them. However, they cannot create new custom issues.
For a more detailed breakdown, see below.
Workspace Admins and Owners
They have the ability to toggle issues on and off for any project on the project's "All issues" page.
They can create new custom issues and modify any custom issue regardless of its author.
They can adjust global issue settings for the entire workspace on the Issue settings page: this includes activating and deactivating issues, changing their importance, adding them to all workspace projects, and deleting any custom issue.
In the screenshot below, you'll see that the Admin has the ability to toggle issues on and off for the entire workspace and change the importance of any issue from the "Issue settings" page.
They can toggle issues on and off, but only for projects they can access.
They can create new custom issues and modify or delete issues they've created. However, they can't modify or delete custom issues created by other users.
They can't activate and deactivate issues for the entire workspace.
In the screenshot below, you'll notice that unlike an Admin, a Member cannot activate or deactivate issues for the entire workspace on the "Issue settings" page. Furthermore, the "Importance" dropdown and the context actions menu appear only for custom issues that were created by this particular user.
As with Members, they can adjust issues only in specific projects shared with them.
They're prohibited from creating new custom issues. To be precise, Guests aren’t allowed to create any new objects in a workspace they've been invited to.
However, they are permitted to modify custom issues they’ve previously created. This only applies to issues created when they possessed either Member or Admin access rights, prior to being demoted to Guest status.
If a user, who has created some custom issues, is removed from the workspace, ownership of their issues gets transferred in the same way as for projects and other workspace objects: the ownership transfers to the person chosen during the removal of the original user.