If there are several people working on articles for your website, the set of available plugin features depends on their roles. Here’s how it works:
Authors can view the results of content audits but they can only manage their own articles. If they have editing access to an article, they can change its target keyword, exclude it or include it in the audit.
In addition to that, Editors can run new content audits, export content audit reports, and customize the scope of audits.
Admins have full access to plugin settings, can change the audit schedule, manage connected Google and Ahrefs accounts, and run the initial setup wizard.
If a user doesn't have access to a feature, either they will see a message about it, or such a feature will simply be inactive for them.