All Collections
Account Access and Billing
Your Account
How do I add a new user to my account?
How do I add a new user to my account?

Read on to get yourself familiar with the process of adding users to your Ahrefs account

Anna avatar
Written by Anna
Updated over a week ago

Please note that adding a user may result in additional charges. For subscriptions paid after 18 March 2022, please check this article on users and credits. For legacy subscribers, the charges are explained later in this article.

Note: some older legacy subscriptons do not support the possibilty of adding new users. Please, contact our support team for more details.

You can invite others to join your workspace in two ways:

  • From the Members tab in your workspace

  • Click “Invite members” in your workspace switcher (upper right corner)

You can invite multiple members in one go. All workspace members share the limits of the workspace.

What happens after you send the invite (or invites) to additional member(s)?

They will receive an "Invitation to join Ahrefs" email sent to the email address indicated in the invite.

There are 2 use cases.

#1. For invited members who don't have an account with Ahrefs, they will first need to create an account.

After clicking on the "Accept invitation" link from the email, they will be asked to create their account's name and password (see below) and hit "Continue" to complete the account setup.

#2. For invited members who already had an account with us, clicking on the "Accept invitation" link will prompt them to log in to their account.

Once logged in for both aforementioned use cases, the invited member will be able to access both their own workspace and the shared workspace(s).

Below is an example where this invited member is having access to her workspace (Free plan) and a shared workspace (Advanced plan with 2 other members)

Prices for additional users on legacy subscriptions

The following section refers to any* plan purchased before 18th March 2022. You can reach out to [email protected] for further questions.

In case of a monthly legacy subscription, you’ll be charged an additional $30 USD/month for each member that exceeds the user seats available on your subscription plan.

In case of an annual legacy subscription, this charge will be an additional $300 USD/year for each member.

Please note that if you’re on a Lite or Standard plan, this means that you will be charged as long as you invite another member.

This charge is automatic.

Once you send an invite (or invites), the additional charges will be added to your subscription right away.



Did this answer your question?